Activision Trying to Nuke Leaked Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Gameplay From the Internet


Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 gameplay has hit the internet just days before the beta is set for launch.

Activision is currently working to pull the leaked footage from the internet, but it faces an uphill battle as fans share clips across social media and forums.

A Twitter account called @uwuleaker99 popped up overnight and published gameplay footage that Activision pulled soon after. “This media has been disabled in response to a report by the copyright owner,” reads a message currently displayed on the tweet, which has at the time of publication one million views.

Gameplay is currently still up on YouTube, where a channel called oG JIMMY has posted a handful of videos showing leaked footage of action on multiplayer maps set to appear in the beta. One video shows gameplay on Modern Warfare 3’s version of fan-favourite map, Rust, complete with a game-ending nuke (called Mass Guided Bombs here). Yes, this means fans already know what Modern Warfare 3’s nuke looks like over a month before the official release date.

Activision will be desperate to clamp down on these gameplay leaks ahead of its much-hyped showcase event, COD Next. It kicks off at 9am Pacific / 12noon Eastern / 5pm UK today, October 5, and promises Modern Warfare 3 reveals as well as a look at what’s next for battle royale Warzone. The DMZ mode from last year’s Modern Warfare 2 will not make an appearance, however.

Meanwhile, we have the global release times for the Modern Warfare 3 beta, which officially starts this weekend.

Wesley is the UK News Editor for IGN. Find him on Twitter at @wyp100. You can reach Wesley at wesley_yinpoole@ign.com or confidentially at wyp100@proton.me.





Credit : Source Post

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Guanmarket.com
Logo
Shopping cart